Information about cookies
At HRS, we want to offer you the best possible service. Therefore, we store information about your visit in so-called cookies. By using this site, you allow the use of cookies. To obtain detailed information regarding the use of cookies on this site, click “More Information“, where you can also disable cookies and adjust your browser settings accordingly.

> More Information
Allow Cookies

”The ideal location for our global alignment”

20.04.2017 from Olimpia Best

The big move into our new headquarters Coeur Cologne comes closer. 14,000 square meters of space for more than 850 colleagues – now it is time to find out more about the many highlights of the new building and the changes approaching us. For this purpose we spoke with Tobias Ragge (CEO) and Martin Winnen (Head of Purchasing) who is leading the Coeur Cologne project.

Tobias Ragge

What makes the new headquarters of the HRS Group special and what is the concept behind it?
In our new headquarters we welcome the world as guest in Cologne. The Coeur Cologne is located in the very heart of the city and is the ideal location for our global alignment. Thanks to its unique position next to the main station and its good connection to the airport we are easily accessible for employees from the region as well as for colleagues and guests from all over the world. The building provides plenty of space to welcome them and reflects the international positioning of the HRS Group. True to the motto “Welcome the world in Cologne” you will find stylish depictions of different continents and accordingly furnished offices.

Image

Which opportunities does the move have for the HRS GROUP and its employees?
The open space concept of our new headquarters enables a much better knowledge sharing and a stronger flow of information between colleagues. Moreover, the inter-divisional communication gets easier, e.g. thanks to a seating arrangement, which enables different departments to sit together. I’m looking forward to a spacious and open headquarters which is the basis for our further development and enables us to efficiently network. It will perfectly represent our company.

What can our employees particularly look forward to?
For an international company like the HRS Group it is important to keep up with the times and to provide a modern working environment. With our new headquarters we will finally meet those needs. And we also respond to the results of our last employee survey ECHO, that showed you wished a modern working place. The furnishing will be stylish and there will be more conference rooms as well as lounges, retreats and meeting points. Furthermore, the whole technical equipment will be state-of-the-art.

Martin Winnen

What can our employees expect in the new building?
Too much to list! The brightness and the spatial generosity arising out of the glass facade and the opening construction are definitely two benefits. Moreover, we will have much more space and the chance to enjoy a new and innovative design. Every floor will present its own region or continent – for example Northern Europe with cool colours or a colourful South America. To sum it up: everything is new!

Image

What can our employees expect in the new building?
Too much to list! The brightness and the spatial generosity arising out of the glass facade and the opening construction are definitely two benefits. Moreover, we will have much more space and the chance to enjoy a new and innovative design. Every floor will present its own region or continent – for example Northern Europe with cool colours or a colourful South America. To sum it up: everything is new!

Which major changes will the move entail?
At the moment we are all working in offices where we can close the doors. That will be different because our new headquarters will be a lot more spacious and open. This new openness has many advantages regarding our communication and enables our colleagues e.g. to deal with small topics when passing by. But it doesn’t mean that every floor consists of only one huge open space office – we will have separated units, too.

How does the new office match the HRS Group and in which way does it embody our corporate values?
Our new headquarters reflects all the corporate values of HRS: Passion, dynamic, performance-orientation, entrepreneurial thinking and team play. Let’s take the criteria “team play”, the open design and the additional space open up entirely new possibilities to cooperate. Furthermore, the new office has a modern and promising working environment laying the foundation to act performance-oriented and be successful together.

What is the highlight of our new headquarters?
For me, one of the highlights is the sky garden on the building roof. From the green garden area you have a stunning view over the whole city and the Cologne Cathedral. Of course, there will be more highlights – just wait and see!

How many floors does the building have and what can we find there?
The building has six floors with a huge atrium right in the middle. There are more than 20 meeting rooms and at least two stylishly furnished kitchens on every floor. Even though everything will be more open, there are various retreats for our employees such as phone boxes, lounges or areas with whiteboards to develop creative ideas. Needless to say that there will be zones to meet in bigger teams or areas where an individual person can work without being interrupted.

What are you looking forward to the most?
To be honest, I’m mostly looking forward to the date when the project is successfully completed and my blood pressure can finally normalize. (laughs) It is an extremely exciting project which is going really well and on time at the moment. But nevertheless, I’ll be very pleased when I see all the colleagues sitting at their new workplaces with a smile in their faces. When the day comes, I can walk through the Coeur Cologne thinking: “Great, we made it!”

The first thing I will do in my new office…
First of all, I’ll get a cup of coffee and take some time to look at everything, I’ll admire the amazing view and just enjoy the moment for a few minutes. In doing so, I’ll think about all the colleagues who are exploring our new and unique headquarters at the same time – hopefully with a smile on their faces!

If you had to use three hashtags to describe the new headquarters of the HRS Group, which ones would you choose?
#huge, #beautiful, #absolutely-awesome!

“Der ideale Standort für eine globale Ausrichtung“

20.04.2017 von Jana

14.000 Quadratmeter und Platz für mehr als 850 Mitarbeiter – schon bald ziehen wir in unser neues Headquarter „Coeur Cologne“ um. Es ist daher an der Zeit nachzuhören, welche Highlights uns im neuen Gebäude erwarten und welche Veränderungen auf uns zukommen. Daher haben wir mit Tobias Ragge (CEO) und Martin Winnen (Head of Purchasing) gesprochen, der das Coeur Cologne-Projekt steuert.

Tobias Ragge

Was ist das Besondere am neuen Headquarter der HRS Group und welches Konzept steckt dahinter?
Im Coeur Cologne heißen wir die Welt als Gast in Köln willkommen. Es befindet sich mitten im Herzen der Stadt und ist der ideale Standort für unsere globale Ausrichtung. Durch die unschlagbare Lage direkt am Kölner Hauptbahnhof und die gute Anbindung zum Flughafen sind wir sowohl für unsere Mitarbeiter aus der Region als auch für Kollegen und Gäste aus der ganzen Welt gut zu erreichen. Das Gebäude bietet reichlich Platz, um diese zu empfangen und spiegelt die internationale Aufstellung der HRS Group perfekt wieder. Getreu dem Motto „Die Welt zu Gast in Köln“ finden sich überall im Gebäude stilistische Darstellungen der Kontinente und auch die Büros sind in entsprechenden Stilen eingerichtet.

Image

Was für Chancen bringt der Umzug der HRS Group und ihren Mitarbeitern?
Das Open-Space-Konzept unseres neuen Headquarters ermöglicht besseren Austausch und Informationsfluss zwischen den Mitarbeitern. Auch die abteilungsübergreifende Kommunikation wird einfacher – zum Beispiel aufgrund der Platzverteilung, die das Zusammensitzen von mehreren Abteilungen möglich macht. Ich freue mich auf ein großes und offenes Gebäude, das viel Raum für die weitere Entwicklung bietet und ein effizientes Netzwerken ermöglicht. Es wird unser Unternehmen optimal repräsentieren.

Worauf können sich die Mitarbeiter besonders freuen?
Für ein internationales Unternehmen wie die HRS Group ist es sehr wichtig mit der Zeit zu gehen und eine moderne Arbeitsumgebung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Mit dem Coeur Cologne werden wir diesem Anspruch gerecht und reagieren somit auch auf die Umfrageergebnisse der letzten Mitarbeiterbefragung ECHO, in der sich die Mitarbeiter genau das gewünscht haben. Es wird stilvolle Arbeitsplätze und mehr Meeting-Räume geben sowie Lounges, Rückzugs- und Austauschmöglichkeiten. Außerdem wird die gesamte technische Ausstattung viel moderner sein und dem „State-of-the-art“ entsprechen.

Martin Winnen

Was erwartet die Mitarbeiter in unserem neuen Gebäude?
Zu viel, um alles in der Kürze aufzuzählen! Pluspunkte sind auf jeden Fall die Helligkeit und die Großzügigkeit des neuen Gebäudes, die durch die Glasfassade und die offene Bauweise entstehen. Außerdem werden wir viel mehr Platz haben und uns an einem neuen erfrischenden Design erfreuen können. Jede Etage wird eine eigene Region bzw. einen Kontinent thematisieren, wie zum Beispiel Nordeuropa mit eher kühlen Farben oder ein buntes Südamerika. Schlussendlich: Alles ist neu!

Image

Welche Veränderungen wird der Umzug mit sich bringen?
Momentan arbeiten wir alle noch in Büros, von denen man die Türen schließen kann. Das wird sich ändern, da im neuen Headquarter alles viel großzügiger und offener wird. Diese neue Offenheit bietet viele Vorteile für die Kommunikation und ermöglicht unseren Mitarbeitern z.B. im Vorbeigehen viele, kleine Themen schnell abzuhaken. Das heißt jedoch nicht, dass jede Etage aus einem einzigen Großraumbüro besteht – auch hier wird es abgetrennte Einheiten geben.

Warum passt das neue Gebäude zu HRS und auf welche Art und Weise verkörpert es unsere Werte?
Alle unsere Werte spiegeln sich auch im neuen Headquarter von HRS wider: Leidenschaft, Dynamik, Leistungsorientierung, unternehmerisches Denken und Team Spirit. Nehmen wir beispielsweise das Thema Team Spirit – durch den zusätzlichen Platz und die Open Space Arbeitsplätze bekommen wir ganz neue Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit. Der Umzug in das neue Gebäude verspricht eine moderne, vielversprechende Arbeitsumgebung, die den Mitarbeitern eine optimale Grundlage bietet, um leistungsorientiert zu arbeiten und gemeinsam erfolgreich zu sein.

Was ist das Highlight des neuen Gebäudes?
Ein Highlight für mich ist auf jeden Fall der Sky Garden, der sich auf dem Dach des Coeur Cologne befindet. Von dem grünen Roof Top-Garten aus kann man über die ganze Stadt schauen und hat einen tollen Blick auf den Kölner Dom. Es wird natürlich noch ein paar Höhepunkte mehr geben – lasst euch überraschen!

Wie viele Etagen gibt es und was ist auf diesen zu finden?
Das Gebäude ist auf sechs Etagen verteilt mit einem großen Atrium in der Mitte: Es gibt über 20 Meeting-Räume und mindestens zwei stilvoll möblierte Teeküchen auf jeder Etage. Auch wenn insgesamt alles offener wird, gibt es verschiedene Rückzugsorte für die Mitarbeiter, wie z.B. Telefonboxen, Lounges oder Bereiche mit Whiteboards, in denen Ideen entwickelt werden können. Natürlich wird es auch Zonen geben, in denen sich größere Teams zu Teammeetings treffen oder einzelne Personen in Ruhe arbeiten können.

Worauf freust du dich am meisten?
Ehrlich gesagt freue ich mich am meisten auf den Zeitpunkt, an dem das Projekt erfolgreich abgeschlossen ist und mein Blutdruck sich wieder normalisieren kann. (lacht) Es ist ein extrem spannendes Projekt, es läuft im Moment sehr gut und alles nach Zeitplan, aber ich freue mich einfach, wenn alle glücklich an ihren neuen Arbeitsplätzen sitzen. Dann kann ich durch das Coeur Cologne laufen und denken: „Cool, wir haben’s geschafft!“

Das Erste, das ich im neuen Büro tun werde:
Ich werde mir als allererstes einen Kaffee holen und mich dann ganz in Ruhe umgucken, die tolle Aussicht bewundern und einfach kurz den Moment genießen. Dabei werde ich daran denken, wie gerade hoffentlich alle Kollegen aufgeregt und mit einem Grinsen im Gesicht unser neues und einzigartiges Headquarter erkunden!

Wenn du das neue Headquarter in drei Hashtags beschreiben müsstest, welche wären das?
#groß, #schön und #es-ist-der-Hammer!